And Two Became One

It’s been a while since my last post, a lot has happened since then, for one- I GOT MARRIED! Yay! The whole process from the engagement to the wedding was stressful, joyful, fun, but overall memorable. I can’t believe it came and went, and on August 23rd 2015 I became a Mrs. Other than the married life, my husband and I moved into an apartment across from my Nursing school, and I am continuing in my SECOND semester of Nursing. It’s so crazy how quickly time flies, and before we know it, we are in a completely different season of our lives.

Being a newly wed has taught me a lot, I’m learning to juggle being a Nursing student and being a wife, I’m starting to feel the sincerity in the statement of “You never stop learning in marriage,” I couldn’t agree more. These moments of life are teaching me to live in the moment and enjoy this completely different and wonderful new beginning. Leslie&Dominic-308

“What counts in making a happy marriage is not so much how compatible you are, but how you deal with incompatibility.” — Leo Tolstoy

Leave a Reply

