Honey Lemon Mint Fruit Salad

I thought I’d give myself a break from writing about the stresses and joys of nursing school, and post this yummy recipe I snagged from Pinterest! Isn’t Pinterest just amazing? It is honestly the quickest and yummiest fruit salad I have ever had! Pretty, easy, colorful, and intricate tasting recipes make me feel like Julia Child, like I am unlocking my inner culinary goddess, or beast. Haha!

Cause clearly this lady knew what she was talking about.

julia

(Honestly, who looks this cool before butchering rotisserie chicken?)

Here’s what you’ll need:

Sweet Dressing:

  • 2 large lemons
  • Mint leaves (to taste)
  • All natural honey (none of that honey bear stuff, even though its cute)
  • Natural vanilla flavor (or artificial, to taste)

Salad:

  • Any type of fruits you’d like, I used:
  • Honeydew Melon
  • Cantaloupe
  • Strawberries
  • Pineapple
  • Grapes
  • Raspberries
  • Blackberries
  • Blue Berries

Mix the lemon juice, the natural honey, a hint of vanilla, with the mint leaves after cutting and washing. Whisk until uniform liquid consistency. I love minty flavors, so I added more mint than usual, I am lucky to have mint plants in my back yard, as well as a lemon tree. If you prefer a more subtle flavor, about 4 mint leaves should do.

Cut fruit to preference, I like my fruit pieces chunky. Add the more delicate fruit on top since you don’t want it to get squished with  the other fruit. I added my berries last, this ensures you don’t have a smoothie! And enjoy! Healthy and yummy!

It sure beats donuts! Sometimes. IMG_8812 IMG_8829-1

 

Leave a Reply

