2014, another year, another adventure

I hardly keep up with blogging, being busy and my hectic schedule seems to get in the way of blogging, needless to say, I got some time in my hands, and being the last day of the year made me think about how quickly time passes us by and how much happened in 2014 for year. Truly, this year has been a year of reflection, growth, maturing, obstacles, tremendous joy, and learning to lean on God when I quite didn’t know where to lean. This year has so far been the toughest, yet the most life changing year of my life so far. I got into Nursing school, which i start next week, after an abrupt decision to completely change my career, I got engaged which is insane. I’ve started a new job, turned 21 (eeek!), I traveled abroad again, and through all the craziness I experienced some battles as well.  Overall though, the biggest lesson I think this crazy year has taught me, is to lean, and to have joy, to choose joy, because ultimately though we may not have control of our situation, we have control of how we deal with our circumstances.

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds,  because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance.” James 1:2-3

10897927_10152937826136308_98936040138852638_nI’m ready to face 2015, to be cliché and fill my diary with all sorts of New Year’s resolutions, cause along the way, I might actually accomplish them. With that bye bye 2014, thanks for the lessons, and hello 2015. DSC02762DSC03575DSC03605DSC03635DSC04140DSC04478IMG_8075DSC04753IMG_3190_2DSC05502DSC05578

Leave a Reply

