Engaged… I do, I do, I do!

“I believe a strong woman may be stronger than a man, particularly if she happens to have love in her heart. I guess a loving woman is indestructible.”

-John Steinbeck, East of Eden

Thank goodness for Algebra II, will I ever really need you in life? I don’t think so, but sixteen year old me did not know I would one day thank you for your existence, that seating chart, and for getting stuck doing AP math with the man I will call my husband. Our sixteen year old selves have grown and we thank you. I get to spend the rest of my days with my best friend.

I said yes. And I will say I do, I can’t really begin to describe how overjoyed I am, how thrilled, and how incredibly lucky I feel to live out my days adventuring with my best friend. To have this love in my heart, so yes Steinbeck, I am feeling indestructible.

DSC04753 - Version 2

 

One thought on “Engaged… I do, I do, I do!

Leave a Reply

