Week One

It has finally been a week since I got here, and it I must say that it flew by for the most part. It was filled with emotion, a excitement, and a little bit of anxiousness. This week was orientation week, so it primarily consisted in going over the history of YWAM. Throughout the week we kind of learned what our schedule is going to look like, as well as learned to adjust to the house. During the week we also went on what we called a prayer tour- it took all day, and was practically going around the five cities around Pismo Beach and praying for those specific needs. On thursday night we went to market night, located in San Luis Obispo which was great and very fun. During the week we also had testimony day, it was really nice and very touching, it was good to know the stories and backgrounds of the other girls and actually get to know them in a deeper way. We ended the week with a bonfire at the beach, I was freezing my toes off, I didn’t know sand could be so cold.

I’m super exited for next week, where our official school begins. The speaker is going to be talking about how to hear the voice of God which is a great topic. Overall I feel like God truly does want me to be here, and I feel like specifically he wants to teach me how to love, how to love other like he loves us, and how to show his love to those who need it. Anyway, it was a roller coaster week, I’m still a little homesick, I miss family dearly but I have a feeling I am going to be home before I know it.

photo 5photo 2

photo 4
photo 1

photo 2

 

photo 4
photo 1

photo 1photo 2photo 2

4 thoughts on “Week One

  1. Love you les! I’m so happy for you and I’m keeping up with every post and it sounds you are having a great time . ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so glad you decided to go

  2. Sounding good Leslie. Going from little to big things!! WHat a perfect topic to really learn..Hearing the voice of God. It’s like a super juicy fruit that you can jug. Soak it all in sister.

Leave a Reply

